Home / McNeese State University Presidential Search

McNeese State University Presidential Search 2024

Information relevant to the McNeese State University Presidential Search will be provided here as it becomes available.

Upcoming Meetings

  • February 1 - Inaugural Search Committee Meeting and Public Forum
  • April 4 - Search Committee meets in Baton Rouge to select semifinalists
  • April 16-17 - On-campus constituent group meetings/Search Committee interviews and finalist selection
  • April 24 or 25 - Board of Supervisors interviews finalists and selects president

Past Meetings

Applications and Nominations

The Presidential Search Committee will accept letters of interest, résumés, and nominations until the position is filled. For best consideration, letters of interest in the position and résumés should be provided by March 22, 2024.  Information should be submitted electronically to:

Dr. Jimmy Clarke, Chair
Board of Supervisors
University of Louisiana System
1201 North Third Street, Suite 7-300
Baton Rouge, LA 70802
Telephone: (225) 342-6950


Meet the MSU Presidential Search Committee

The McNeese State University Presidential Search Committee is a group of UL System Board of Supervisors members and McNeese community members.

President Rick Gallot, Chair (Non-Voting)

UL System President & CEO

Dr. Jimmy Clarke

UL System Board Chair

Brad Stevens

UL System Board Vice Chair

Dana Peterson

UL System Board Member

Lola Dunahoe

UL System Board Member

Dr. John Noble, Jr.

UL System Board Member

Mark Romero

UL System Board Member

Bailey Willis

UL System Student Board Member

Dr. Vipin Menon

McNeese Faculty Senate President

The Honorable Judge Charlotte Bushnell (Non-Voting)

Community Representative

The Honorable Judge James Cain, Jr. (Non-Voting)

Community Representative

Dr. John Condos (Non-Voting)

Community Representative

Sam Gil (Non-Voting)

McNeese SGA President

Heather Griffith (Non-Voting)

Community Representative

Kevin Guidry (Non-Voting)

Community Representative

Nicole Moncrief (Non-Voting)

Community Representative

Ryan Navarre (Non-Voting)

Community Representative

Angela Queenan (Non-Voting)

McNeese Foundation President

Jason Rashall (Non-Voting)

McNeese Alumni Association President

Dennis Stine (Non-Voting)

Community Representative

Gray Stream (Non-Voting)

Community Representative

The Honorable Judge Gene Thibodeaux (Non-Voting)

Community Representative

The McNeese State University Presidential Search Committee is accepting public comment electronically.

Submit Feedback



Become a part of the UL System family

Support our mission to enhance the quality of life for Louisiana's citizens.