Areas of Excellence

Areas of Excellence
The University of Louisiana System is the largest public university system in the state, enrolling approximately 80,000 students at eight universities. The following are specific Areas of Excellence at each campus:

Center for Mathematical Achievement in Science and Technology (CMAST), Grambling State University

Nanotechnology and the Institute for Micromanufacturing, Louisiana Tech University

Louisiana Enviornmental Research Center, McNeese State University

John Folse Culinary Institute, Nicholls State University

Distance Learning Program, Northwestern State University

Nursing and Health Sciences Initiatives, Southeastern Louisiana University

Research Park and Louisiana Immersive Technology Enterprise (LITE), University of Louisiana at Lafayette

Pharmacy Program, University of Louisiana at Monroe