The University of Louisiana Monroe Presidential Search Committee selected three finalists to present to the full Board of Supervisors for the University of Louisiana System for consideration.

The finalists are:

  • Katrice Albert, Executive Vice President, S2A Solutions
  • Ronald Berry, Dean, College of Business and Social Sciences, University of Louisiana at Monroe
  • Jeannine Kahn, Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs, University of Louisiana System

“We are appreciative of all six semifinalists for engaging in the process. The finalists moving forward possess the key qualities to advance ULM into its centennial,” UL System President and CEO and Search Committee Chair Jim Henderson said. “The ULM community provided invaluable feedback which reinforced our decision to advance these three candidates.”

The Board will meet Thursday, Aug. 27 in Baton Rouge to select the president.

“Through this multiday interview process, each finalist demonstrated an ability to perform under immense pressure ” Board Chairman Mark Romero said. “The next president of ULM is among these qualified candidates. The Board has a tough choice ahead; each finalist would bring a unique strength to the presidency.” 

Chairing the University of Louisiana at Monroe presidential search committee is UL System President and CEO Jim Henderson as a nonvoting member. Voting members are ULM Faculty Senate President Janelle McDaniel and UL System Board Members Mark Romero, Elizabeth Pierre, Lola Dunahoe, Mimi Methvin, Shawn Murphy, Alejandro Perkins, Joe Salter and Student Board Member Olivia Bailey.

Nonvoting members are Carl Aron of the State Pharmacy Board, former ULM Student Board Member Rachel Lautigar, ULM Alumnus Dennis Blunt, ULM Alumni Association President Sara Benecke Brice, Alberta Brown Green and Susan Hoffmann of the ULM Foundation Board of Trustees, Former SGA President Hannah Livingston, Monroe Mayor Jamie Mayo, Monroe Chamber Board Chair James Moore III and former ULM Student Athlete James Wright.

The finalists’ interviews are posted at All information regarding the search is available at