Home / Southeastern Louisiana University Presidential Search

Southeastern Louisiana University Presidential Search 2023

Information relevant to the Southeastern Louisiana University Presidential Search will be provided here as it becomes available.

Upcoming Meetings

April 11
Committee meets in Baton Rouge to review applicant materials and select semifinalists

April 17-19
Committee selects finalists after on-campus stakeholder interviews

May 1
Finalists presented to full Board and interviews conducted
Possible Board Selection of President to be made

Past Meetings

Inaugural Search Committee Meeting – Februrary 15

Meet the Southeastern Presidential Search Committee

The Southeastern Louisiana University Presidential Search Committee is a group of UL System Board of Supervisors members and Southeastern community members.

Dr. Jim Henderson, Chair (non-voting)

UL System President and CEO

Liz Pierre

UL System Board Chair

Dr. Jimmy Clarke

UL System Board Vice Chair

Brad Stevens

UL System Board Parliamentarian

Ethan Estis

UL System Student Board Member

Lola Dunahoe

UL System Board Member

Jo Lethermon

UL System Board Member

Alejandro Perkins

UL System Board Member

Julie Stokes

UL System Board Member

Dr. Erin Horzelski

Southeastern Faculty Senate President

Toby Cortez (non-voting)

Southeastern Foundation President

Louis Nick Joseph (non-voting)

Community Representative

Stephanie Stafford Kropog (non-voting)

Southeastern Alumni Association President

Wallace Lewis (non-voting)

Southeastern Foundation Board Member

Baileigh Picou (non-voting)

Southeastern SGA President

Carla Tate (non-voting)

Community Representative

Allen Waddell (non-voting)

Southeastern Athletic Foundation Chairman

Presidential Search News

The Southeastern Presidential Search Committee is accepting public comment electronically.

Submit Feedback



Become a part of the UL System family

Support our mission to enhance the quality of life for Louisiana's citizens.