Home / University of New Orleans Presidential Search

University of New Orleans Presidential Search 2023

Information relevant to the University of New Orleans Presidential Search will be provided here as it becomes available.

Dr. Kathy Johnson

The Board of Supervisors for the University of Louisiana System voted to name Dr. Kathy Johnson the eighth president of the University of New Orleans.

The University of New Orleans Presidential Search Committee is accepting public comment electronically.

Submit Feedback


Past Meetings

University of New Orleans President Named – September 14

Search Committee Meeting – Finalists Selection – August 29

Search Committee Meeting – Semifinalist Selection – August 17

Inaugural Search Committee Meeting – May 16


Meet the UNO Presidential Search Committee

The University of New Orleans Presidential Search Committee is a group of UL System Board of Supervisors members and New Orleans community members.

Dr. Jim Henderson, Chair (non-voting)

UL System President and CEO

Liz Pierre

UL System Board Chair

Dr. Jimmy Clarke

UL System Board Vice Chair

Jo Lethermon

UL System Board Member

Alejandro Perkins

UL System Board Member

Dana Peterson

UL System Board Member

Virgil Robinson

UL System Board Member

Mark Romero

UL System Board Member

Brad Stevens

UL System Board Member

Julie Stokes

UL System Board Member

Bailey Willis

UL System Student Board Member

Chris Broadhurst

UNO Faculty Senate President

Brendan Mott (non-voting)

UNO SGA President

Ricky Burke (non-voting)

UNO Alumni Association Chair

Bill Chauvin (non-voting)

UNO Foundation Chair

Susan Hess (non-voting)

Community Activist/Supporter

Bivian “Sonny” Lee (non-voting)

Son of a Saint

Becky Mackie (non-voting)

Executive VP & COO, WWII Museum

Judy Reese Morse (non-voting)

President & CEO of Urban League of Louisiana

Bobby Savoie (non-voting)

President & Chief Science and Engineering Officer of Sev1Tech

Gary Solomon (non-voting)

Chairman and founder of Crescent Bank and Trust

Dr. Tammi Griffin-Major (non-voting)

Chief Operating Officer, Algiers Charter School Association



Become a part of the UL System family

Support our mission to enhance the quality of life for Louisiana's citizens.