Interviews Set for UL System Presidential Candidates

BATON ROUGE – Five candidates will interview next Wednesday and Thursday in the Claiborne Building Auditorium in Baton Rouge for the position of University of Louisiana System President.

The Presidential Search Committee will conduct public interviews as follows:

Wednesday, June 11, 2008

12:00 p.m. – James E. Cofer, Sr., Ed.D. – President, University of Louisiana at Monroe (Monroe, Louisiana)

1:15 p.m. – Ronald J. White, Ph.D. – Senior Fellow, Division of Space Life Sciences, Universities Space Research Association, Center for Advanced Space Studies (Houston, Texas)

2:30 p.m. – Kim Hunter Reed, Ph.D. – Executive Vice President, University of Louisiana System (Baton Rouge, Louisiana)

Thursday, June 12, 2008

9:00 a.m. – Micheal R. Moffett, Ed.D. – President, Southeastern Louisiana University (Hammond, Louisiana)

10:15 a.m. – Jo Ann Rooney, Ed.D. – President, Spalding University (Louisville, Kentucky)

UL System Board Chair Elsie Burkhalter leads the eight-member Board search committee. They include Andre Coudrain Committee Vice Chair, Winfred Sibille, Wayne Parker, Victor Bussie, Mildred Gallot, Jimmy Long, Sr. and Student Board Member Olinda Ricard.

Full applications and meeting agendas can be viewed at in the special Presidential Search section.

UL System President Sally Clausen will take over as the next Commissioner of Higher Education with the Louisiana Board of Regents at the end of June.

The largest university system in Louisiana, the UL System enrolls approximately 80,000 students at the following eight universities: Grambling State University, Louisiana Tech University, McNeese State University, Nicholls State University, Northwestern State University, Southeastern Louisiana University, University of Louisiana at Lafayette, and University of Louisiana at Monroe.



Related Files:

ULS Search Interviews (123.8 KB) >>
ULS Search Interviews (123.8 KB) >>