Southeastern Presidential Search Committee Named

BATON ROUGE – University of Louisiana System Board Chair Elsie Burkhalter appointed a 10-member search committee charged with finding the next president of Southeastern Louisiana University. The committee will hold its first meeting on the Hammond campus Tuesday, Sept. 9 at the Alumni Center.

WHAT: Public Hearing

WHEN: 1 p.m., Tuesday, Sept. 9

WHERE: Southeastern Alumni Center, 500 W. University Avenue, Hammond, Louisiana, 70401

Voting members on the presidential search committee are UL System Board members Andre Coudrain of Hammond, Elsie Burkhalter of Slidell, Russell Mosely of Baton Rouge, Wayne Parker of Ruston, Winfred Sibille of Sunset, Student Board Member Morgan Verrette of Lake Charles, and Southeastern Faculty Senate Representative Joseph Burns.

Serving in a non-voting, advisory capacity are Southeastern Student Government Association President Zealon Solomon and a community representative yet to be named. UL System President Randy Moffett will serve as the non-voting chair of the committee.

Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs John Crain became Interim President after former Southeastern President Randy Moffett assumed the presidency of the UL System in July.

For more information about the search, visit, and click on the Presidential Search icon.