Home / Northwestern State University Presidential Search

Northwestern State University Presidential Search 2024

Information relevant to the Northwestern State University Presidential Search will be provided here as it becomes available.

Upcoming Meetings

  • June 24
    • Inaugural Meeting and Public Forum at 1 p.m.
      Magale Recital Hall - Northwestern State University
  • July 8
    • Committee reviews applications and selects semi-finalists at 11am
      Louisiana Purchase Room of the W.C.C. Claiborne Building – Baton Rouge
  • July 15 & 16
    • On-campus interviews
      Natchitoches, LA
  • July 18
    • Finalists interviewed by the full Board and selection of President to be made
      Baton Rouge, LA

Applications and Nominations

The Presidential Search Committee will accept letters of interest, résumés, and nominations until the position is filled. For best consideration, letters of interest in the position and résumés should be provided by June 28, 2024.  Information should be submitted electronically to:

Mr. Mark Romero, Chair
Board of Supervisors
University of Louisiana System
1201 North Third Street, Suite 7-300
Baton Rouge, LA 70802
Telephone: (225) 342-6950


The Northwestern State University Presidential Search Committee is accepting public comment electronically.

Submit Feedback



Meet the NSU Presidential Search Committee

The Northwestern State University (NSU) Presidential Search Committee is a group of UL System Board of Supervisors members and NSU community members.

Mark Romero

UL System Board Chair

Rick Gallot

UL System President

Elizabeth Pierre

UL System Board Member

Barry Busada

UL System Board Member

Dr. John Noble

UL System Board Member

Alejandro “Al” Perkins

UL System Board Member

Lola Dunahoe

UL System Board Member

Joe Salter

UL System Board Member

Drew Brown

UL System Student Board Member

The Honorable Judge Cade Cole


Angelique Freel

NSU Alumnus (Non-Voting)

Doug Ireland

NSU Alumnus (Non-Voting)

Gail Jones

NSU Alumnus (Non-Voting)

Representative Jeremy LaCombe

NSU Alumnus (Non-Voting)

Tommy McClelland

NSU Alumnus (Non-Voting)

Leah Sherman Middlebrook

NSU Alumni Association President (Non-Voting)

Robert “Skeeter” Salim

NSU Alumnus (Non-Voting)

Dr. Frank Serio

NSU Faculty Senate President

Terrell “TJ” Woodard

NSU Student Government Association President (Non-Voting)

Become a part of the UL System family

Support our mission to enhance the quality of life for Louisiana's citizens.