The Grambling State University Presidential Search Committee selected six semifinalists to interview for the school’s top post. 

“I am pleased with the impressive talent and diverse experience demonstrated by our applicants,” Committee Chair and System President Rick Gallot said. “We eagerly anticipate meeting the candidates on campus in the coming weeks and recommending finalists who embody the experience and drive to lead Grambling into its next era of success.”

The semifinalists are: 

The Committee will interview the semifinalists on Grambling’s campus Feb. 6 – 7 with opportunities for student, faculty, staff and community involvement. The next Grambling president will be selected by the full Board of Supervisors for the University of Louisiana System Feb. 22. 

Chairing the Grambling Presidential Search Committee is UL System President and CEO Rick Gallot as a non-voting member. Voting members are Grambling Faculty Senate President Gary Poe and UL System Board Members Jimmy Clarke, Elizabeth Pierre, Barry Busada, Steve Davison, Lola Dunahoe, Al Perkins, Virgil Robinson, and Bailey Willis. 

Non-voting community members are David Aubrey, Alvin Bradley, James Bradford, Wilbert “Coach” Ellis, Alexa Johnson, Fredrick L. Pinkney, Tammy Richardson, and Rodney Welch. 

All information regarding the search, including a video of today’s meeting, is posted at